HEY MAMA


HEY MUM

hey mum
I’m a big man now,
I got a beard
my own house too,
its been long i know

yea, yea
I remeber too,
the most beautiful lady I ever knew
and ohh,
your red suit,
was it not lovely?
and the red handbag
I bet you remember mama

I no longer stay alone,
and soon I may be papa
only that you aren’t here mama
to be the sweetest grand mom
in the whole world
you will have been,
no dougbt
since you already were

that won’t matter
since i will tell her
of you,
of those teeth,
white in a row
ofcourse speak of that smile
like the rising sun,
it always warmed my heart
that lovely head gear,
the magic of african beauty
I will go on and on,
and when she can’t listen
any more
then I will tell her

of your special love for me
never before
surpassed by those after you.

good day mama
Image

About Sabuni

A computer scientist by, profession. loves writing, listening to jazz, country and the oldies.
This entry was posted in All poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HEY MAMA

Leave a Reply

