It’s Time


I have seen them
plot how to plunder
and destroy me
In the nights they whisper
they never sleep.

During the day
they are the best folks
They eat and laugh with me
but their eyes
full of hatred
They will kill me
now days
they bother never hide it
Sometimes I fear in daylight
but still they wait till night fall

Their hands are bloody
they have killed before
I’m a victim, not so important
Still they plot for my demise
Every sunset
Brings their tailed bodies together
Their mouths fanged
their words lethal
to kill on the spot

How can I escape,
I know not a route they don’t
I’m under watch, in this web,
Soon they will strike, that I know
So I sit and wait,

They say, everyone listening
How they care for me,
But darkness they wait,
Holding their swords behind their backs
To cut the life out of me,

The day is here,
Its time,
I cannot refuse
But vote I must,
as my fate is already sealed.

About Sabuni

A computer scientist by, profession. loves writing, listening to jazz, country and the oldies.
This entry was posted in All poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

