TWO LEGGED CREATURE


Will I be forgiven by life
I failed life
and me
They said he was a villain
I bought every word
To the last bit.
And so when I heard the sounds
I smiled.
They said it’s for my Good
And I swallowed it
Again

When my eyes opened,
Light lay behind the hills
The fields flat
Where my grandpas shop stood, only rubbles

As a heavy tear rolled down my cheek,
A voice creaked on the little radio

“Obama polls has shot up
This follows the toppling of the Libyan Strong man”

About Sabuni

A computer scientist by, profession. loves writing, listening to jazz, country and the oldies.
This entry was posted in All poems, Life, Poems Hive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

