I would like to call you


I would like to call you my
Fiery queen,
And watch you smile
All my days long

I would like to paint my poems
With soft delicate petals,
Across your back,
And hold your hand,
To run you against the sweet southern wind,
Through green and wild savannah,

I would like to make you
My secret sun
Blazing bright and red,
In the orchards
And I will steal away,
To watch you blossom amidst other lilies and roses
And watch your emerald eyes reflect its colors of the rainbow.

I will make you my wings
And fly you high to feel the winds
And see the clouds,

I will make you my evening star,
Scatter you across memories of home,
And every night let you shine,
The sweet radiance in my heart

About Sabuni

A computer scientist by, profession. loves writing, listening to jazz, country and the oldies.
This entry was posted in All poems, Love poems, Poems Hive. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I would like to call you

  1. scatter u across memories of home…dats da 3rd last lyn.wat does t imply??
    i can feel this particular 1 in ma rattled bones!!!

Leave a Reply

