A minute in paradise


My pulse raced,
a smile stole its way across my lips,
it was the moment I waited for.
the last time she looked so bright,
I couldn’t remember.

The raindrops flowed freely down her face
and settled on her moonlit blouse.
Her face bespoke rapturous elation
Outshining God’s surrounding creations

On opening her delicate mouth
One whispered word made to slip out
And soared across the enchanted night
upon my ears it made to land
With growing cheer upon its advent
My heart soared forth,
To embrace those little words
“you waited long?”

air leapt out of my mouth,
Twirling and bowing to her charms,
and congeniality.
With it came, “not at all”,
Yet it had seemed like forever,
and forever I still could have waited.
To have that minute in paradise,
With my angel.

About Sabuni

A computer scientist by, profession. loves writing, listening to jazz, country and the oldies.
This entry was posted in All poems, Love poems, Memories, Poems Hive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

